Barcelona will have players representing 6 countries at Euro 2016

Arda Turan Luis Enrique

Barcelona will have players representing six different countries at Euro 2016.

Spain: Gerard Piqué, Sergio Busquets, Andrés Iniesta, Marc Bartra, Jordi Alba and Aleix Vidal

Croatia: Ivan Rakitic

Belgium: Thomas Vermaelen

Turkey: Arda Turan

Germany: Marc-André ter Stegen

France: Jérémy Mathieu

Turkey were the last out of the six countries to book a place at Euro 2016.

The Crescent-Stars qualified automatically to the tournament after beating Iceland 1-0 at the Konya Torku Arena.

Turan is unable to play for Barcelona until January despite joining on a five-year deal over the summer due to the FIFA transfer ban currently in place.

That ban does not however, apply to international games and Turan played a key role in guiding Turkey to the European Championships.

The bearded winger scored a vital goal in the 3-0 win over the Netherlands and started in the last three games all of which Turkey won without conceding a single goal.

The Turkish national team captain is almost certain to star for the Crescent-Stars in France over the summer.