Rafa Benitez selects squad to travel to Trabzon

Rafa Benitez selects squad to travel to Trabzon


Napoli manager Rafael Benitez has selected his 20 man squad which will travel to Trabzon ahead of their Europa League clash with Trabzonspor on Thursday.


The Serie A sides new transfer Gabbiadini has been included in the squad which travels to Turkey.

Napoli squad:
Rafael, Andujar, Contini, Maggio, Henrique, Ghoulam, Britos, Koulibaly, Albiol, Gargano, Jorginho, Gökhan İnler, David Lopez, De Guzman, Mertens, Callejon, Gabbiadini, Hamsik, Zapata, Higuain.

See More
Trabzonspor news
Zengin: Trabzonspor could release statement to NASA and I still would not join
Trabzonspor have agreed terms with Eskisehirspor & Erkan Zengin says Yakup Aslan

Trabzonspor qualified for the Round of 32 by finishing Europa League Group L in second place. Napoli finished Group I in first place to secure their place in the second round of the competition.

The Serie A side are currently third in the league behind Roma And Juventus. Benitez’s side lost their game on the weekend against Palermo by a 3-1 scoreline.

Trabzonspor are fifth in the Turkish Super League with 33 points in 20 games.