Trabzonspor chasing fourth consecutive win

Trabzonspor chasing fourth consecutive win [divider]

Trabzonspor will have won their fourth consecutive game if they beat Gençlerbirliği on Monday 1 December.

Ersun Yanal ended Trabzonspor’s 991 day wait for a win in Istanbul last week with a 3-0 win against Galatasaray at the Türk Telekom Arena.

The Black Sea Storm went onto beat Metalist 3-1 at the Avni Aker stadium on Thursday to secure a place in the Europa League Round of 32.

Trabzonspor have scored nine goals in their last three games and will be in high sprits going into the Gençlerbirliği game.

The Black Sea based club will be without Salih Dursun who is suspended and goalkeeper Onur Kıvrak who is injured.

Yanal is expected to keep a similar lineup to the one that beat Metalist. Goal scorers Belkalem, Mehmet Ekici and Yusuf Erdoğan are almost certain to start however, Sefa Yılmaz may replace Yatabare due to the foreign player regulations.

Expected Starting XI:

Fatih Öztürk, Bosingwa, Belkalem, Medjani, Musa Nizam, Constant, Özer Hurmacı, Mehmet Ekici, Yusuf Erdoğan, Sefa Yılmaz, Cardozo