7 Super Lig clubs could be expelled for not meeting 'club trained' criteria

7 Super Lig clubs could be expelled for not meeting ‘club trained’ criteria [divider]

Seven Süper Lig clubs could face sanctions for not meeting the new club trained criteria imposed by the Turkish Football Federation (TFF).

Süper Lig clubs will be required to have one club trained player and seven Turkish players in their 18 man match day squad next season.

Gaziantep, Akhisar, Eskişehir, Karabük, Kayseri Erciyes, Sivas and Balıkesir do not currently meet this criteria and were they not to resolve the issue by next season they could face expulsion from the league.

Gençlerbirliği have six club trained and Bursaspor have five club trained players.

The UEFA club trained rules state that a player must have spent three years developing at a club between the ages of 15-21.

The TFF have yet to release their criteria regarding what constitutes club trained.

Club trained players per-club:

Fenerbahçe: 1
Beşiktaş: 2
Galatasaray: 3
Başakşehir: 2
Bursaspor: 5
Trabzonspor: 1
Kasımpaşa: 2
Gençlerbirliği: 6
Mersin İdmanyurdu: 2
Gaziantepspor: 0
Akhisar Belediye: 0
Torku Konyaspor: 2
Eskişehirspor: 0
Karabükspor: 0
Kayseri Erciyesspor: 0
Çaykur Rizespor: 1
Sivasspor: 0
Balıkesirspor: 0