Akhisar 1-3 Galatasaray: Fatih Terim Guides Lions To 18th Turkish Cup Trophy

Galatasaray beat Akhisarspor 3-1 to win the Turkish Cup on Wednesday at the Sivas 4 Eylul Stadium.

Reigning Turkish Cup champions Akhisar actually took the lead when Elvis Manu opened the scoring on 56 minutes.

Lions striker Mbaye Diagne actually missed a chance to equalise from the penalty spot on 65 minutes.

Akhisar’s Miguel Lopes let his side down after receiving a red card in the 78th minute for dissent.

Sinan Gumus managed to level the score on 80 minutes. Sofiane Feghouli put the visitors ahead on 88 minutes and Mbaye made sure of the victory deep into additional time with his 31st goal of the season.

The Lions ended up winning the Turkish Cup for the 18th time, it was also the third time Fatih Terim has guided the Yellow-Reds to the trophy.

Galatasaray take on Basaksehir next in the Super Lig, a victory would secure the league title for a record 21st time.

See More: The Secret Life Of Arsenal Star Mesut Ozil

Akhisar 1-3 Galatasaray

Stadium: Yeni 4 Eylül

Referee: Suat Arslanboğa, Serkan Ok, İsmail Şencan

Akhisarspor: Fatih Öztürk, Vrsajevic (min. 60 Aykut Çeliker), Rotman, Caner Osmanpaşa, Kadir Keleş, Güray Vural (min. 86 Bokila), Lopes, Zeki Yavru (min. 90 Cikalleshi), Sissoko, Barbosa, Manu

Galatasaray: Muslera, Mariano, Marcao, Luyindama, Linnes, Ndiaye (min. 67 Sinan Gümüş), Selçuk İnan (min. 74 Donk), Belhanda, Feghouli (min. 90 Ferdando), Onyekuru, Diagne

Goals: min. 57 Manu (Akhisarspor), min. 80 Sinan Gümüş (Penalty), min. 88 Feghouli, min. 90+4 Diagne (Galatasaray)

Red Card: min. 78 Lopes (Akhisarspor)