Man City v Watford FC – Confirmed lineups – Star playmaker makes shock return

Pep Guardiola
Manchester City's Spanish manager Pep Guardiola awaits kickoff in the English Premier League football match between Brighton and Hove Albion and Manchester City at the American Express Community Stadium in Brighton, southern England on August 12, 2017. / AFP PHOTO / CHRIS J RATCLIFFE / RESTRICTED TO EDITORIAL USE. No use with unauthorized audio, video, data, fixture lists, club/league logos or 'live' services. Online in-match use limited to 75 images, no video emulation. No use in betting, games or single club/league/player publications. / (Photo credit should read CHRIS J RATCLIFFE/AFP/Getty Images)

Man City v Watford FC – Confirmed lineups – Star playmaker makes shock return

Manchester City has the chance to extend their unbeaten run to 22 games tonight when they take on an out-of-form Watford FC.

The clash will take place at the Etihad Stadium while kick-off is scheduled for 20:00 (GMT).

Pep Guardiola’s side have registered 19 wins and two draws in 21 games this season and have already racked up a 12 point lead over their rivals Man United.

Meanwhile, the visitors Watford FC come into tonight’s clash in poor form following four defeats from their last five games.

Guardiola has been unable to call upon star striker Gabriel Jesus tonight due to injuries. In a shock move, David Silva has been reinstated to Pep Guardiola’s starting lineup. The Spain international has missed City’s last two games due to personal reasons.

Ilkay Gundogan has dropped to the bench to make way for Silva.

See More: Sherwood Reveals Major Difference Between Man United Outcast Mkhitaryan & Man City Star Gundogan

Man City v Watford FC – Confirmed lineups

Manchester City confirmed lineup: Ederson, Walker, Otamendi, Stones, Delph, Fernandinho, Silva (c), De Bruyne, Sterling, Sane, Aguero
Subs: Bravo, Bernardo, Danilo, Mangala, Gundogan, Yaya Toure, Zinchenko

Watford confirmed lineup: Gomes (GK) (C); Janmaat, Wagué, Kabasele, Zeegelaar; Doucouré, Watson; Carrillo, Capoue, Richarlison; Gray.
Subs: Karnezis (GK), Prödl, Mariappa, Holebas, Cleverley, Pereyra, Sinclair