Super Lig Fixtures List Released, The 2019-20 Season Will Start Friday 16 August

Turkish Super Lig

The Turkish Football Federation announced the 2019-20 Super Lig fixture list on Wednesday.

The Super Lig will start on Friday 16 August and the first half of the season will end on 30 December.

The league campaign will resume on 17-20 January and end on 17 May 2020.

The first six weeks have not been kind to Fenerbahce who face three huge derby games against Basaksehir, Trabzonspor and Galatasaray.

The Lions have the easiest start to the season – on paper anyway – facing just one major derby, against Fenerbahce in the sixth week.

Besiktas meanwhile will take on Basaksehir in the fifth week and Trabzonspor in the sixth week.

The sixth week will see two major derbies take place over the course of the same weekend.

Galatasaray head into the new season as reigning champions for the past two terms running.

See More: Behind the Scenes at Fenerbahce – Meet Serhat Pekmezci Revolutionising Youth Football at Fenerbahce After Putting Altinordu on the Map

Basaksehir finished last season as runners-up but the manager who got them there – Abdullah Avci – is now in charge of Besiktas.

Former Besiktas manager Senol Gunes has taken over the Turkish national team and Okan Buruk is now Basaksehir head coach.

Fatih Terim remains Galatasaray manager and Ersun Yanal is still at the helm at Fenerbahce.