Trabzonspor to send 5 players to African Cup of Nations

Trabzonspor to send 5 players to African Cup of Nations [divider]

Trabzonspor will be without five players over the course of the African Cup of Nations.

Essaid Belkalem, Carl Medjani (Algeria), Kevin Constant (Guinea), Waris (Ghana), Yatabare (Mali) are expected to play in the competition that will take place between 17 January – 8 February.

Fenerbahçe will be without Senegalese international Moussa Sow however, Emmanuel Emenike will remain in Turkey after Nigeria failed to qualify for the competition.

Cameroon international Pierre Webo will also stay in Istanbul following his retirement from international football.

Fellow Cameroon international Aurelian Chedjou is expected to miss the tournament despite his nation qualifying for the competition.

The Galatasaray defender has not been called up to the national team for a while and unless the manager has a change of heart is is expected to miss the tournament.

Beşiktaş striker Moussa Sow is also unlikely to represent Senegal after falling out with manager Alain Giresse.